Neurons Lab vs Azumo: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Neurons Lab (4.5/5) edges ahead of Azumo (4.2/5) overall. Neurons Lab is the better choice for banks and insurers piloting agentic AI under regulation. Azumo is the stronger option for budget-conscious U.S. teams, time-zone-aligned. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
Neurons Lab vs Azumo: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Neurons Lab | Azumo |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2019 | 2016 |
| HQ | London, UK | San Francisco, CA, USA |
| Team size | 51–200 | 50–249 |
| Rating | 4.5 / 5 | 4.2 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Financial-services agent work delivered by an AWS Advanced Tier partner that also holds a public-sector designation | U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point |
| Pricing model | Fixed-price discovery and proof of concept, then T&M; rates on request | $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); T&M and dedicated teams |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $10,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | AWS Bedrock, Amazon SageMaker, LangChain | Azure OpenAI, AWS Bedrock, LangChain |
| Industries served | Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare, Public sector | SaaS, Financial services, Healthcare, Retail & e-commerce |
Neurons Lab vs Azumo: overview
Neurons Lab
Neurons Lab is an AI-first consultancy incorporated in London in October 2019, with a second office in Singapore and a distributed engineering team. It is an AWS Advanced Tier Services Partner with the Generative AI competency and joined the AWS Public Sector Partner programme in September 2024. Recent published work leans toward financial services, including an AI-driven investment product built with a global asset manager. Third-party estimates put direct headcount at roughly 50–200, supplemented by a contractor network.
Azumo
Azumo is a nearshore software and AI development company founded in 2016, headquartered in San Francisco, with its main engineering base in Rosario, Argentina. Clutch lists 50–249 employees, a $25–$49 hourly band and a $10,000 minimum project, with an overall review score of 4.9. It builds LLM features, chat interfaces and data integrations for U.S. startups and mid-size firms. Some Clutch reviewers mention turnover on longer engagements.
Services and capabilities: Neurons Lab vs Azumo
| Capability | Neurons Lab | Azumo |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✗ | ✗ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✓ |
| Document processing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Agentic workflows | ✓ | ✗ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✓ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✗ | ✗ |
| PII masking & access control | ✓ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: Neurons Lab vs Azumo
| Framework / platform | Neurons Lab | Azumo |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | N/A | N/A |
| SAP | N/A | N/A |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | N/A | N/A |
| HubSpot | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | N/A | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | ✓ |
| LangChain | ✓ | ✓ |
| ServiceNow | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Neurons Lab vs Azumo
| Criterion | Neurons Lab | Azumo |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $10,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope audit or pilot, Time & materials | Time & materials, Dedicated team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: Neurons Lab vs Azumo
| Dimension | Neurons Lab | Azumo |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare | SaaS, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | Research or advisory agents for an asset manager that pull from internal and market data., Customer-service agents for an insurer with audit logging on every action. | Adding an LLM assistant to an existing SaaS product., Extending an in-house team with nearshore AI engineers. |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope audit or pilot | Time & materials |
Neurons Lab vs Azumo: pros and cons
| Neurons Lab | |
|---|---|
| + | Regulated-finance experience shows up in how it scopes data access and model risk |
| + | Fixed-price discovery and proof-of-concept stages limit early spend |
| + | AWS Advanced Tier and GenAI competency are confirmed through AWS programmes |
| + | Small senior teams with direct access to founders |
| - | Not yet AWS Premier Tier, and its own job ads have described that as a future goal |
| - | Weaker fit for Azure- or SAP-heavy estates |
| - | A small core team relies on a contractor network for larger programmes |
| Azumo | |
|---|---|
| + | Among the lowest published rate bands on this list |
| + | Working hours overlap fully with U.S. teams |
| + | Strong Clutch review record with high marks for communication |
| + | Low $10,000 minimum makes a first project easy to approve |
| - | Some reviewers report team turnover on long engagements |
| - | Less experience with SAP, Oracle or other heavy ERP systems |
| - | Few governance or security controls are described publicly |
Who should choose Neurons Lab?
A typical fit: research or advisory agents for an asset manager that pull from internal and market data.
Financial-services agent work delivered by an AWS Advanced Tier partner that also holds a public-sector designation. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare, Public sector.
Who should choose Azumo?
A typical fit: adding an LLM assistant to an existing SaaS product.
U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point. Minimum engagement starts at $10,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in SaaS, Financial services, Healthcare, Retail & e-commerce.
Decision matrix: Neurons Lab vs Azumo
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a fixed-price audit or pilot before committing | Neurons Lab |
| AI has to work inside your existing CRM or ERP | Neither lists CRM/ERP integration work |
| Personal data must be masked and answers limited by user permissions | Neurons Lab |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Neurons Lab (Not disclosed) vs Azumo ($10,000+ (Clutch)) |
| You want the vendor to run the AI service after launch | Neither offers managed services; plan in-house operations |
| You are building multi-step agents across systems | Neurons Lab |
Use case fit: Neurons Lab vs Azumo
| Use case | Neurons Lab fit | Azumo fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research or advisory agents for an asset manager that pull from internal and market data. | Strong | Limited | Neurons Lab |
| Customer-service agents for an insurer with audit logging on every action. | Strong | Limited | Neurons Lab |
| Adding an LLM assistant to an existing SaaS product. | Limited | Strong | Azumo |
| Extending an in-house team with nearshore AI engineers. | Limited | Strong | Azumo |
Verdict: Neurons Lab vs Azumo
Neurons Lab (4.5/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration projects. Financial-services agent work delivered by an AWS Advanced Tier partner that also holds a public-sector designation.
Azumo (4.2/5) is worth a look if you need extending an in-house team with nearshore AI engineers. If your situation matches that, Azumo is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Neurons Lab vs Azumo FAQ
Is Neurons Lab better than Azumo?
Neurons Lab (4.5/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Neurons Lab's strongest advantage: regulated-finance experience shows up in how it scopes data access and model risk. Azumo's strongest advantage: among the lowest published rate bands on this list.
How do Neurons Lab and Azumo differ in pricing?
Neurons Lab pricing: Fixed-price discovery and proof of concept, then T&M; rates on request. Azumo pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); T&M and dedicated teams. Minimum engagement: $10,000+ (Clutch). Neither firm publishes a full rate card; a discovery call is required for project-specific quotes.
Which is better for enterprise: Neurons Lab or Azumo?
Neurons Lab is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each company before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Neurons Lab and Azumo?
Neurons Lab's primary differentiator is: financial-services agent work delivered by an AWS Advanced Tier partner that also holds a public-sector designation. Azumo's primary differentiator is: U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point. They also differ in team size (51–200 vs 50–249), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $10,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Financial services, Insurance vs SaaS, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each company before making a decision.